Cafe Maji

My little trip to Cafe Maji in Artesia, CA ❤

I had learned about Cafe Maji through a friend who posted a collage on Twitter. After seeing her photos, I knew that I had to visit!

After extensively reScreen Shot 2017-02-08 at 12.20.25 AM.pngsearching on Yelp, I was amazed by their snow affogatos. There were videos of guests pouring some unknown liquid on a giant poof of white to have it disappear. I needed to know what this was.

screen-shot-2017-02-08-at-12-22-14-am
I’m in love with this

One Wikipedia search later, I learned that an affogato is an Italian coffee-based dessert of vanilla ice cream drowned with bitter coffee. The topping, as I would soon find out, was a poof of cotton candy! The cafe offered many variants of the affogato, but I decided to indulge in the snow affogato.

Walking intScreen Shot 2017-02-08 at 12.21.35 AM.pngo the cafe,  I was already in love with the detailed decor. They had old fashioned time clocks and typewriters. Their display cases were adorned with a plethora of small trinkets and objects. My favorite part was neatly organized briefcase of succulents. Hello, future dorm decor inspiration!

I ended up sampling the parmesan truffle fries (which were amazing) and the snow affogato (which is by far one of my new favorite desserts). I’m going to replicate the affogato at home.

A video of the snow affogato can be found at the end of this post!

Would I go back? Yes! I would go with a friend to try their bear-shaped burgers 🙂

❤ Your local fresh Ingridient

I've always wanted to taste the snow! ❄️

A post shared by Ingrid Adams (@ingrid_adams) on

The snow afogatto!

Pardon the shakiness 🙂

Screen Shot 2017-02-08 at 12.15.51 AM.pngScreen Shot 2017-02-08 at 12.23.46 AM.pngScreen Shot 2017-02-08 at 12.24.40 AM.png

Leave a Reply

